Growing • Bloating • Impressing

So, everyone, as you know I’m back at South Shore Hospital! Their goal now is to fatten me up. I am on full and continuous feeds. This means I am being fed through my tube the maximum amount of milk, non stop. No breaks in between.

Então, como vocês sabem, estou de volta no South Shore Hospital! O goal deles agora é me engordar. Estou na alimentação ao nível maximo e continuo. Isto quer dizer que estão me alimentando pelo meu tubinho o maximo que podem para meu peso, e sem interrupções.

The good thing about it is that I will grow very fast. The downside to it is that my belly may get a bit angry and upset. It gets distended, because I don’t know how to burp, so my nurses have to help me vent.

A coisa boa sobre isto é que vou crescer bem rapido. O lado ruim é que minha barriguinha se estressa e enjoa. Ela fica inchada e distendida, porque eu não sei arrotar, então minhas enfermeiras me ajudam a tirar o ar da minha barriga.

This head strap is a new thing for me. We didn’t have it at Children’s Hospital Boston. It makes me look funny, but all it is doing is helping me keep my mouth closed so oxygen and the ventilation pressure won’t escape.

Esse aparato na minha cabeça é algo novo para mim. Não tinhamos isto no Childrens Hospital Boston. Me faz ficar engraçado, mas tudo que isto está fazendo é me ajudando a manter minha boca fechada para que oxigenio e pressao da maquina nao escape.

My Mommy got me new fashionable items! Of course! She loves this stuff. Can you tell?!

Minha Mamãe comprou mais acessóriozinhos pra mim! Claro! Ela ama essas coisas. Dá pra perceber?!

My nurses at SSH think I’m cute! They pinch my cheeks, and all! I am so happy to be here, growing. Now, over time we just have to find out if I will have any major issues such as blindness, chronic lung disease long term, cerebral palsy, or mental retardation. We are hopeful we can avoid it all, but my Mommy said she will love me the same. She told the doctors she wanted me no matter what, and that is why I have fought so hard.

Minhas enfermeiras no SSH me acham gatinho! Elas apertam minhas bochechas! Estou tão feliz de estar aqui, crescendo. Apartir de agora temos que ir descobrindo se eu terei problemas serios a longo prazo, como cegueira, problemas respiratórios, ou retardação mental. Estamos esperançosos que poderemos evitar tudo isto, mas minha Mamãe me disse que me amara de qualquer jeito. Ela falou para os médicos que me queria, não interessava como, e é por isso que tenho lutado tanto.

My auntie Deusa came to visit me during my do up time! She wanted to see me before going on her 1st Mission’s trip! She is going to Mozambique to do voluntary work and preach the Gospel! How amazing is that?! Have an amazing time, Auntie D!

Minha Titia Deusa veio me visitar durante a hora que estão me trocando. Ela queria me ver antes de ir na sua 1a viagem missionária! Ela está indo para Moçambique para fazer trabalho voluntário e levar a Palavra do Senhor. Que lindo, não? Tenha uma otima viagem, Titia Deusa!

Leave a comment